This was taken at the start of winter last year. 

I think all the patterns and different shapes that ice can make is absolutely beautiful and quite frankly I can’t wait to whip out my trusty Fujifilm this winter either. 

Hopefully I’ll manage to get enough resources to base some work on these amazing frosty forms.  Also, with any luck I’ll get to drink some hot chocolate.
When I was growing up, there was a building connected to my garden which was covered in ivy.  Although the owners of this three storey tall (at least!) building were probably less than happy with this, winter made it all worthwhile.  It would rain heavily in a typical Scottish fashion but as the water droplets made their way to the ground the below zero temperature froze them in their tracks, making the most amazing wall of icicles.
I know where my first stop is on my ice adventure!
